Staff Directory


Note: Not all staff members are listed. Call the main number (217-429-5151) to reach an unlisted member. To dial any of these numbers toll-free, dial 800-437-2533 and then the three-digit extension of the party you want to reach. Extensions are the last three digits of the phone numbers shown below.

Departments

Advertising (Retail) 217-421-6920 / decadv@herald-review.com
Circulation/Subscriptions 800-453-2472 / DECCircCallCenter@lee.net
Classified Advertising 217-422-5555 / lconnelly@herald-review.com
Today's Deal 217-421-6927 / aslifer@herald-review.com
   
Newsroom 217-421-6979 / hrnews@herald-review.com
• Features/Life 217-421-6974 / jmatherly@herald-review.com
• Money/Business 217-421-7976 / sperry@herald-review.com
• Milestones (Anniversaries, Bridal, etc.) 217-421-7969 / obit@herald-review.com
• Obituaries 217-421-7969 / obit@herald-review.com
• Opinion 217-421-3256 / hrnews@herald-review.com
• Herald-Review.com 217-421-7984 / webmaster@herald-review.com
• Photo 217-421-6904 / jbowling@herald-review.com
• Sports 217-421-7909 / hrsports@herald-review.com
   

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and more! 

Circulation

Circulation Customer Service
6 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday-Friday
7 to 10 a.m. Saturdays, Sundays and holidays
deccirccallcener@lee.net
800-453-2472
Cindy Beery
cbeery@herald-review.com
217-421-7994
Rebecca Embrey
REmbrey@herald-review.com
217-421-6998
Mark Hall
Regional Circulations Operations Manager
mhall@herald-review.com
217-421-7987
Liz King
Regional Circulations Services Manager
lking@herald-review.com
217-421-7902
Rebecca McBride
rmcbride@herald-review.com
217-421-7995
Donald Mullin
dmullin@herald-review.com
217-421-6997
Sara Powell
spowell@herald-review.com
217-421-7994
Sue Zientara
szientara@herald-review.com
217-421-7913

Advertising

Joel Fletcher
Regional Advertising Director
jfletcher@herald-review.com
217-421-7959
Shawna Lawrence
Retail/Outside Classified Advertising Manager
shawna.lawrence@lee.net
217-421-6905
Cayla Hittmeier
Digital Sales Manager
chittmeier@herald-review.com
217-421-6994
Linda Connelly
Classified Manager
lconnelly@herald-review.com
217-421-6961
Shonda Allen
Outside Classified Sales Representative
sallen@herald-review.com
217-421-6951
Lashonda Anderson
Retail Sales Coordinator
landerson@herald-review.com
217-421-6920
Susie Aubert
Advertising Account Executive
saubert@herald-review.com
217-421-8941
Tricia Benton
Classified Sales Representative
tbenton@herald-review.com
217-421-6965
Anne Blackburn
Sales Support Supervisor
ablackburn@herald-review.com
217-421-7945
Diane Brozio
Classified Support
diane.brozio@herald-review.com
217-421-6964
Carol Collins
Customer Service Representative
ccollins@herald-review.com
217-421-7919
Corey Conroy
Sales Representative
cconroy@herald-review.com
217-421-6932
Ashton Falk
Classified Advertising Representative
afalk@herald-review.com
217-421-6962
Lori Fickes
Classified Support
lfickes@herald-review.com
217-421-7952
AnnaMarie Hanes
Advertising Sales Assistant
ahanes@herald-review.com
217-421-7953
Laura Kazmer
Graphic Artist
laura.kazmer@lee.net
217-421-7920
Jill Koehl
Graphic Artist
jkoehl@herald-review.com
217-421-7917
Tiffany Moeller
Classified Sales Representative
tmoeller@herald-review.com
217-421-6963
Shawn Muzzy
Classified Sales Representative
smuzzy@herald-review.com
217-421-7954
Stacey Pfeifer
Retail Sales Representative
spfeifer@herald-review.com
Chris Rowe
Outside Classified Sales Representative
crowe@herald-review.com
217-421-6926
Amanda Slifer
Sales Representative
amanda.slifer@lee.net
217-421-6931
Erika Sofia
Customer Service Representative
erika.sofia@lee.net
217-421-6926
Keith Stewart
Sales Representative
KStewart@herald-review.com
217-421-7922
Steve Wetherholt
swetherholt@herald-review.com
217-421-6921

Editors & Reporters

Gary Sawyer
Editor/General Manager
gary.sawyer@lee.net
217-421-6975
Dave Dawson
Managing Editor
ddawson@herald-review.com
217-421-7980
Mike Albright
Sports Editor
malbright@herald-review.com
217-421-7909
Donnette Beckett
Special Projects Reporter
dbeckett@herald-review.com
217-421-6983
Jim Bowling
Chief Photographer
jbowling@herald-review.com
217-421-6904
Tim Cain
Entertainment/Online Editor
tcain@herald-review.com
217-421-6908
Theresa Churchill
Senior Writer
tchurchill@herald-review.com
217-421-7978
Justin Conn
Sports Writer
jconn@herald-review.com
217-421-7971
Danny Damiani
Photographer
ddamiani@herald-review.com
217-421-6904
Aren Dow
Sports Writer
adow@herald-review.com
217-421-6978
Bob Fallstrom
Community News Editor
bfallstrom@herald-review.com
217-421-7981
Huey Freeman
Staff Writer
hfreeman@herald-review.com
217-421-6985
Ann Jones
ajones@herald-review.com
217-421-7969
Chris Lusvardi
Staff Writer for the Herald & Review and The Business Journal
clusvardi@herald-review.com
217-421-7972
Jeana Matherly
Life Editor
jmatherly@herald-review.com
217-421-6974
Alex McNamee
Sports Writer
amcnamee@herald-review.com
217-421-6970
Jeff Morrison
jmorrison@herald-review.com
217-421-7968
Lisa Morrison
Photographer
lmorrison@herald-review.com
217-421-6904
Scott Perry
H&R Business Editor and Business-Journal Editor
sperry@herald-review.com
217-421-7976
Allison Petty
Staff Writer
apetty@herald-review.com
217-421-6986
Tony Reid
Staff Writer
treid@herald-review.com
217-421-7977
John Reidy
Night City News Editor
jreidy@herald-review.com
217-421-6973
Rachel Rodgers
Staff Writer
rrodgers@herald-review.com
217-421-6949
Emily Steele
Staff Writer
esteele@herald-review.com
217-421-6949
Mark Tupper
Executive Sports Editor
mtupper@herald-review.com
217-421-7983
Ryan Voyles
Staff Writer
rvoyles@herald-review.com
217-421-7985
Valerie Wells
Staff Writer
vwells@herald-review.com
217-421-7982
Ginger Wortman
Copy Editor
gwortman@herald-review.com
217-421-7968
Richard Zaker
Senior Copy Editor
dzaker@herald-review.com
217-421-7968
Jean Zerfowski
jzerfowski@herald-review.com
217-421-7966

Digital

Bridget Sibthorp-Moecker
Regional Digital Services Director
Bridget.Sibthorp-Moecker@lee.net
217-421-6954
Ashley Fenner
Online Technician
afenner@herald-review.com
217-421-7984
Hugh Sullivan
Videographer
hsullivan@herald-review.com
217-421-6946
Melissa Thomas
Digital Support Specialist
mthomas@herald-review.com
217-421-6976
Michelle Morthland
Digital Support Specialist
mmorthland@herald-review.com
217-421-7012

Administrative

Julie Bechtel
Regional Publisher
julie.bechtel@lee.net
217-421-6912
Gary Sawyer
Editor/General Manager
gary.sawyer@lee.net
217-421-6975
Barry Winterland
General Manager/Regional Finance Director
Barry.Winterland@lee.net
309-820-3205
Dave Dawson
Managing Editor
ddawson@herald-review.com
217-421-7980
Joel Fletcher
Regional Advertising Director
jfletcher@herald-review.com
217-421-7959
Bridget Sibthorp-Moecker
Regional Digital Services Director
Bridget.Sibthorp-Moecker@lee.net
217-421-6954
Nominate: 20 Under 40

Nominate: 20 Under 40

Do you know someone under the age of 40 who is making a difference in the community? This is your chance to give them the recognition they deserve. Nominate a friend, coworker or yourself for the Business Journal's annual 20 under 40 publication.

Deals & Offers

More Offers
loading...

More

Happening today

More
More Businesses