Try 1 month for 99¢

Here is this week’s schedule of government meetings and other activities of interest to the public in Decatur and Macon County.


Argenta-Oreana Board of Education, 6 p.m., middle school/high school library, 500 N. Main St., Argenta.

Argenta Sanitary District Board of Trustees, 5:30 p.m., Argenta Village Hall, 330 N. Warren St.

Hickory Point Fire Protection District Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., firehouse, 450 S. Smith St., Forsyth

Illini Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., township building, 177 S. Washington St., Warrensburg

Long Creek Fire Protection District Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., 2625 S. Mount Zion Road, Decatur

Maroa-Forsyth Board of Education, 7 p.m., high school library, 610 W. Washington St., Maroa

South Wheatland Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Elwin Town Hall, 1623 W. Elwin Road, Elwin


Austin Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., town hall, 2402 Lincoln Memorial Parkway, Latham

Harristown Fire Protection District Board of Trustees, 5:30 p.m., 4417 W. Main St.

South Macon Public Library Board of Trustees, 5:15 p.m., public library, 451 W. Glenn St.


Decatur Public Library Board of Trustees Finance and Properties Committee, 4:30 p.m., public library, 130 N. Franklin St.

Forsyth Library Commission, 1 p.m., public library, 268 S. Elwood St.


Decatur Housing Authority, 3:30 p.m., Don F. Davis Administration Center, 1808 E. Locust St.

Decatur Zoning Board of Appeals, 4 p.m., council chambers, third floor, Decatur Civic Center, 1 Gary K. Anderson Plaza

Friends Creek Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., community building, 101 E. Elm St., Argenta

Macon County Board, caucus 5:30 p.m., board 6 p.m., Room 514, Macon County Office Building, 141 S. Main St., Decatur

Subscribe to Daily Headlines

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments